2020 Board of Directors

the Board of Directors

     The IPSLEI Board of Directors is comprised of professional representatives from throughout the various disciplines associated with organizations that serve the public safety.  Board members and the Executive Director are not compensated for their efforts.

Board of Directors

Steve Winegar, Ph.D.

Police Chief (ret.)

Kevin S. Brame, M.A.

Deputy Fire Chief (ret.)

Monika Byrd, Ph. D.

Director of Facilitation, Training, and Curriculum Development

Leon Levin, D.B.A.

RMIT University Australia

Joe M. Schum IV, M.A.

Battalion Chief,

Truckee Meadows  Fire Protection District, NV

Carol Y. Williams

Leadership, Public Administration, 

Program Development & Management

Support Staff

Ann Stires

Admin Manager / Event Coordinator

Chris Nelson

Web Master / Designer

Founding Director

David Schoonover

Deputy Chief (ret.), San Jose Fire Department, CA

Jeanne Woodford

Director of California Department of Corrections & Rehabilitation

Richard L. Resurreccion E.Ed.

Professor of Emeritus, California State Long Beach

David Senior

International Public Safety Leadership & Ethics Institute
A 501(c)(3) non-profit public safety industry collaborative (20-3002065)

Founded in 2005

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

Copyright 2020.  International Public Safety Leadership & Ethics Institute, (IPSLEI)